Arlington Public Schools Facilities Help Desk Facilities HelpDesk
Technology Help Desk Technology Help Desk
APS Banner
 Notices
  Home Page > Administration : Current Page Find on this site:                             
   
 

District Information
   Administrative Staff
   AHS Facilities Information
   Budget Information
   Calendar & School Hours
   Calendar 2016-2017
   Community Education
   Creating Safe Schools
   Departments
   District Goals 2015-2016
   Overarching Goals
   District Maps
   District Policies
   English Language Learners
   Food Services
   Health & Nursing Services
   Health & Wellness
   Human Resources
   Kindergarten Information
   Inclement Weather Policy
   MCAS
   METCO
   News | News Archives
   Payroll Department
   Redistricting Information
   School Committee
   School Facilities Rentals
   School Registration
   School Report Cards
   Special Education
   Stratton School Renovation
   Superintendent's Newsletter
   Teaching & Learning
   Technology Department
   Transportation


Schools
   Arlington High School
   Ottoson Middle School
   Menotomy Preschool
   Bishop Elementary
   Brackett Elementary
   Dallin Elementary
   Hardy Elementary
   Peirce Elementary
   Stratton Elementary
   Thompson Elementary
   Minuteman Regional HS


Parents
   After-School Programs
   Arlington Education Fdn
   Bullying Incident Report
   Bullying Prevention Plan
   Bus Schedules
   Elementary Handbook
   Food Services
   Life Threatening Allergies
   Parent Forms/Handbooks
   Parent Forums 2015-2016
   Parent Notices Sign-Up
   Parent-Teacher Conference
   PowerSchool Portals
   Special Education Parent
       Advisory Council

   SEPAC Brochure


Staff
   APS Childcare Program
   Bullying Incident Report
   Health/Dental Benefits
   New Staff Accounts
   Payroll Forms
   PowerSchool Portals
   Staff Forms
   Technology Help Desk
   Technology Resources


Town Information
   Town of Arlington
   Arlington Community Links
 

Administrative Staff Directory

  • District Administration
  • School Administration
  • Teaching & Learning Administration

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Kathleen Bodie - aps_superintendent@arlington.k12.ma.us

781-316-3501

Executive Assistant
Karen Tassone - ktassone@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3502
Administrative Assistant - Superintendent's Office
Maria Lalicata - mlalicata@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3506
Administrative Secretary - School Committee
Karen Fitzgerald - kfitzgerald@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3540
781-316-3509 Fax
Assistant Superintendent
Dr. Laura Chesson - lchesson@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3523
Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent
Judi Chebator - jchebator@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3524
Chief Financial Officer
Diane Johnson - djohnson@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3511
Chief Technology Officer
David Good - dgood@town.arlington.ma.us
781-316-3343
Human Resources Officer
Robert Spiegel - rspiegel@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3496
Human Resources Assistant
Kelly Pigott - kpigott@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3497
504 Coordinator
Dr. Laura Chesson - lchesson@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3523
Athletics Director and Title 9 Liaison
Melissa Dlugolecki - mdlugolecki@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3551
Communications Director, Grants and Title I
Julie Dunn - jdunn@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3522
Court Liaison/Attendance Officer/Diversion Coordinator
Cindy Sheridan Curran - csheridancurran@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3541
Data Specialist
Jean Zilewicz - jzilewicz@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3673
781-316-3675 Fax
Data Specialist
J. Mike Remy - mremy@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3672
781-316-3675 Fax
District Registration Coordinator
J. Mike Remy - mremy@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3674
Food Services Director
Denise Boucher - dboucher@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3643
METCO Director
Margaret Credle Thomas - mthomas@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3566
Nursing Director
Dr. Susan Franchi - sfranchi@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3539
Payroll Director
Julia McLaughlin - jmclaughlin@town.arlington.ma.us
781-316-3515
Purchasing
Neile Emond - nemond@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3516
781-316-3638 Fax
Special Education Director
Alison Elmer - aelmer@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3533
Transportation Director and Homeless Liaison
Rick Iannelli - riannelli@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3503

Arlington High School  869 Massachusetts Avenue
Principal: Matthew Janger - mjanger@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3594
Assistant Principal: William McCarthy - wmccarthy@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3605
Report An Absence: Downs House A - K 781-316-3610
Report An Absence: Fusco House L - Z 781-316-3565
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/ahs

Ottoson Middle School  63 Acton Street
Principal: Tim Ruggere - truggere@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3745
Assistant Principal: John H. Flood - jflood@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3745
Assistant Principal: Maureen Murphy - mmurphy@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3745
Assistant Principal: Wendy Salvatore - wsalvatore@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3745
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-316-3745
6th Grade Bus Schedule: Transportation
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/ottoson

Bishop Elementary School  25 Columbia Road
Principal: Mark McAneny - mmcaneny@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3791
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-316-3790
Bus Schedule: Transportation
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/bishop

Brackett Elementary School  66 Eastern Avenue
Principal: Stephanie Zerchykov - szerchykov@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3705
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-648-2576
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/brackett

Dallin Elementary School  185 Florence Avenue
Principal: Thad Dingman - tdingman@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3722
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-316-3725
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/dallin

Hardy Elementary School  52 Lake Street
Principal: Kristin DeFrancisco | kdefrancisco@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3781
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-316-3780
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/hardy

Peirce Elementary School  85 Park Avenue Ext.
Principal: Karen Hartley - khartley@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3737
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-316-3298
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/peirce

Stratton Elementary School  180 Mountain Avenue
Principal: Michael Hanna - mhanna@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3754
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-316-3767
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/stratton

Thompson Elementary School  187 Everett Street
Principal: Karen Donato - kdonato@arlington.k12.ma.us 781-316-3769
Safe Arrival/Absentee Line 781-316-3714
Website: www.arlington.k12.ma.us/thompson

English Language Arts Director
Deborah Perry - dperry@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3552
English Language Learners Director
Carla Bruzzese - cbruzzese@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3662
Family and Consumer Science Lead Teacher
Patricia Bellahrossi - pbellahrossi@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3745
Fine Arts - Performing Arts Director (Interim)
TBD
 
Fine Arts - Visual Art Director
David Ardito - dardito@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3589
Foreign Language Director
Catherine Ritz - critz@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3569
Health, Wellness and Physical Education Director
TBD
 
Lead Library Media Teacher
Stacy Kitsis - skitsis@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3661
Mathematics Director
Matthew Coleman - mcoleman@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3587
Reading Coach (Elementary )
Tammy McBride - tmcbride@arlington.k12.ma.us
 
Reading Coach (Elementary )
Linda Hanson - lhanson@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3297
Science Director
Larry Weathers - lweathers@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3574
Science and Math Specialist (Elementary)
Nadine Solomon - nsolomon@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3782
Social Studies Director (K-12)
Denton Conklin - dconklin@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3577
Special Education Coordinator (Early Childhood)
Joyce Schlenger - jschlenger@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3635
Special Education Coordinator (Elementary)
Christopher Carlson - ccarlson@arlington.k12.ma.us
Jill Parkin - jparkin@arlington.k12.ma.us

781-316-3775
781-316-3778
Special Education Coordinator (High School)
Lynne Bennett - lbennett@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3637

pdf icon You may need to download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader to view a pdf file.
Web Page Policy  •  Contact Webmaster      

© 2005-2016 Arlington Public Schools 869 Massachusetts Avenue, Arlington, MA 02476 | 781-316-3000
Last Update:02/09/16   Site Design by C. Bertoli