NOTICES | rss feed
   
   

Section 504

Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 is a federal statute that provides that "no otherwise
qualified individual with a disability ... shall, solely by reason of his or her disability, be excluded from
the participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or
activity receiving Federal financial assistance." Under Section 504, an "individual with a disability"
is a person (1) who has a physical or mental impairment (2) which substantially limits (3) one or more
major life activities of such individual. Section 504 also protects from disability discrimination those
individuals who have a record of an impairment or who are regarded as having an impairment.

DISTRICT COORDINATOR

Roderick MacNeal Jr.
rmacneal@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3523

BUILDING COORDINATORS

Bishop Elementary School Principal: Mark McAneny
mmcaneny@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3791
Brackett Elementary School Principal: Stephanie Zerchykov
szerchykov@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3705
Dallin Elementary School Principal: Thad Dingman
tdingman@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3722
Hardy Elementary School Principal: Kristin DeFrancisco
kdefrancisco@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3781
Peirce Elementary School Principal: Karen Hartley
khartley@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3737
Stratton Elementary School Principal: Michael Hanna
mhanna@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3754
Thompson Elementary School Principal: Karen Donato
kdonato@arlington.k12.ma.us
781-316-3769
Ottoson Middle School Assistant Principals:

    Wendy Salvatore - 6th Grade
    wsalvatore@arlington.k12.ma.us
    781-316-3745

    Jack Flood - 7th Grade
    jflood@arlington.k12.ma.us
    781-316-3745

    Maureen Murphy - 8th Grade
    mmurphy@arlington.k12.ma.us
    781-316-3745
Arlington High School Guidance Counselors
Counselors' contact Information can be found on the AHS Guidance Department's website.

RESOURCES

504 Template and Parent Rights
APS Nondiscrimination Reporting Contacts
SEPAC (Arlington Special Education Parent Advisory Council)




   

© 2005-2017 Arlington Public Schools | 869 Massachusetts Avenue, Arlington, MA 02476 | PH: 781-316-3000 | FAX: 781-316-3509
Last Update: 11/17/17   Site Design by C. Bertoli