School Committee Members » School Committee Members

School Committee Members

Liz Diggins, Administrative Assistant
[email protected]
14 Mill Brook Drive
Arlington, MA 02476

Phone: 781-316-3540 | Fax: 781-316-3509
Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm (Monday - Friday)

Regular Meetings: School Committee shall schedule 20 Regular Meetings during each
school year. Regular Meetings shall begin promptly at 6:30pm.



The School Committee encourages written and electronic correspondence from the public. Such correspondence should be sent to the Committee through the Administrative Assistant, who will forward the correspondence to the School Committee Chair and the other members of the School Committee, per policy KAA School Community-Home Communications. 
All written comments and questions received by the Administrative Assistant by 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, the date of the School Committee Regular Meeting, will become part of the meeting packet and will be shared with the full School Committee and administration before the meeting via email. No written comments will be read at the meeting.

For members of the public who wish to address the Committee, there will be 30 minutes of public comment. If you would like to sign up to speak, either remotely via Zoom or in-person, you must email [email protected] by 6:00 p.m. Thursday, the date of the meeting. Depending on how many people sign up, time allotments may be reduced, but will not exceed three minutes each. If the number of people who sign up exceeds what can be reasonably done in 30 minutes, the number of speakers may be capped or speaking times may be reduced at the discretion of the Chair. All requests to speak received after the date and time indicated, will be invited to speak at the next School Committee Regular Meeting.


Paul Schlichtman
Paul Schlichtman      CHAIR
PHONE:  617-755-4300 (c)
E-MAIL: [email protected]
TERM EXPIRES: April 2026
Jane P. Morgan
Jane P. Morgan         VICE CHAIR

PHONE: 781-777-2776 (h)
E-MAIL: [email protected]
TERM EXPIRES: April 2027
Laura Gitelson
Laura Gitelson          SECRETARY
PHONE: (646) 279-3265
E-MAIL: [email protected]
TERM EXPIRES:  April 2026
Kirsi Allison-Ampe Kirsi Allison-Ampe, MD

PHONE: 781-646-3948 HOME: 781-645-8432
E-MAIL: [email protected]
TERM EXPIRES: April 2025
Liz Exton Liz Exton      

PHONE: 617-216-7152 (c)
E-MAIL: [email protected]
TERM EXPIRES: April 2026
Leonard Kardon Leonard Kardon

PHONE: 617-721-0288 | OFFICE/DESK: 978-823-2655
E-MAIL: [email protected]
TERM EXPIRES: April 2025
Jeff Thielman Jeff Thielman      

PHONE: 781-316-1728 (h) | 781-859-9099
E-MAIL: [email protected]
TERM EXPIRES: April 2027